Filarmonica della Scala, alongside with UniCredit, returns with a tribute to Stravinsky

On Thursday 8 April, Filarmonica della Scala returns to perform "online" with a concert conducted by Riccardo Chailly and dedicated to Igor' Stravinsky, who celebrated the 50th anniversary of his death (6 April 1971).

Broadcast by Rai Cultura on Rai 5 at 9.15 pm, the concert combines a rare piece such as the Four Norwegian Moods of 1942 with two masterpieces such as Histoire du Soldat, in the Suite of 1918, and Le sacre du printemps. The concert will also be available on RaiPlay from Friday 9 April.

Histoire du Soldat is performed by: Francesco de Angelis, violin; Fabrizio Meloni; clarinet; Valentino Zucchiatti, bassoon; Marco Toro, cornet; Daniele Morandini, trombone; Giuseppe Ettorre, double bass; Gianni Arfacchia, percussion.

Upcoming Concerts
Main Partner
Associazione Orchestra Filarmonica della Scala
Piazza Armando Diaz, 6 - 20123 Milano
Telefono +39 02 72023671
Fax +39 02 72023660